Charlie King!

Step By Step

2019 CD

$ 10.00
3.00 s/h


Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!


  1. Shuttle & Loom
  2. I Have Seen Freedom Being Born
  3. Don’t Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down
  4. Alien Invaders
  5. Lady of the Harbor
  6. The Odds On Favorite
  7. Quite Early Morning
  8. Sonny’s Dream
  9. Nobody’s Fault but mine
  10. More Than Enough
  11. Step By Step
  12. Bountiful River
  13. How We Can Sleep At Night
  14. Accentuate the Positive
  15. I Am a Wanderer
  16. Old Devil Time
  17. Somewhere To Begin

A collection of contemporary acoustic classics by some of our favorite writers.  17 songs in all - including 4 by Pete Seeger, recorded live -songs to lift your spirits and stiffen your spine. Charlie’s musical storytelling, biting satire and his uncanny ability to find endearing songs about struggle and the human experience are a natural fit with Annie's own performing and sing-along work. Her brilliant vocals and instrumentation (banjo / guitar / mandolin) ring through on every song. 

Annie is the co-creator of Rise Up Singing and the 2015 sequel Rise Again. She is an accomplished performer of traditional Appalachian & Celtic music as well as singer songwriter material that touches on a wide range of issues facing our world today. Charlie and Annie are infectious song leaders whose energy and humor empowers us and keeps us moving forward. Sweet harmonies, gorgeous melodies, incendiary lyrics!